Meet the 2023 Regents Professors

An image of a large, metallic regents seal hanging on a wood-panel wall.

Established in 1965 by the Board of Regents to recognize the national and international prominence of faculty members, the Regents Professorship is the highest honor the University of Minnesota bestows on its faculty. It recognizes faculty who have made exceptional contributions to the University through teaching, research, scholarship, or creative work, and contributions to the public good.

Sarah Hobbie, Dianne Neumark-Sztainer and Jean O'Brien have been named 2023 Regents Professors. Read more about these accomplished professors below.